Passport & Consular Services

Which countries provide visas on-arrival?

Several countries offer visa-on-arrival facilities for certain nationalities. However, please note that visa policies can change over time, and it’s always best to check with the official authorities or the embassy of the country you plan to visit for the most up-to-date information. Here are some countries that generally provide visas on arrival:

* Cambodia
* Indonesia
* Jordan
* Kenya
* Laos
* Maldives
* Nepal
* Seychelles
* Sri Lanka
* Tanzania
* Thailand
* Timor-Leste
* Togo
* Uganda
* United Arab Emirates (UAE) – specific nationalities may be eligible for visa-on-arrival or visa waiver.
Please note that visa-on-arrival policies can vary for different nationalities, and there may be certain requirements, such as having a valid passport, proof of onward travel, or sufficient funds for your stay. It’s recommended to research the specific visa requirements and conditions of the country you plan to visit before your trip.

Was this article helpful?