Citizens of Which Countries Need to Show a Proof of Onward Travel?

The requirement to show proof of onward travel can vary depending on the country and the specific immigration policies in place. Generally, citizens of visa-exempt countries or those who are eligible for visa-on-arrival may be asked to provide proof of onward travel when entering another country.

Countries commonly known to require proof of onward travel include:

United States
United Kingdom
New Zealand
Schengen Area countries (such as Germany, France, Italy, Spain, etc.)
South Korea
However, it’s important to note that the specific requirements can change over time, and it’s best to check with the embassy or consulate of the country you plan to visit or the relevant immigration authorities to confirm the current requirements for your nationality.

Proof of onward travel typically involves providing a confirmed flight ticket or travel itinerary that demonstrates you will be leaving the country within the authorized stay period. It’s important to ensure that the onward travel documentation meets the requirements set by the immigration authorities and covers the duration of your intended stay.

It’s recommended to consult the official government websites or contact the embassy or consulate of the country you plan to visit for the most accurate and up-to-date information on the proof of onward travel requirements.

Was this article helpful?